Advising

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Anthropology Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the Fall 2020 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please see the table below for details and links to Zoom office hours.

Have questions about the Anthropology major or minor?  Considering changing your major to Anthropology? Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

All full-time faculty members can provide advising to anthropology majors or minors. We do not assign advisors, so you can meet with any advisor whose interest or availability matches your own.

Office hours are listed below and sign-up sheets will be posted for these hours outside of the professor's offices. If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor to make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Alexis Boutin alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu
707-664-2729
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Dr. Boutin's Sign-up Link
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Dr. Boutin's Sign-up Link
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Boutin's Sign-up Link
Andriana Foiles Sifuentes foilessi@sonoma.edu
Tue - Wed:
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Foiles's Zoom Link
Karin Enstam Jaffe karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu
Wed:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Dr. Jaffe's Sign-up Link
Fri:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Jaffe's Sign-up Link
Margaret Purser margaret.purser@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Dr. Purser's Zoom Sign-up
Thu:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Purser's Zoom Sign-up
Richard J. Senghas senghas@sonoma.edu
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Dr. Senghas's Sign-up Link
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Senghas's Sign-up Link
Thomas Whitley whitley@sonoma.edu
Fri:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Whitley's Zoom Link
John Wingard john.wingard@sonoma.edu
Wed:
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. Dr. Wingard's Zoom Link
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Dr. Wingard's Zoom Link
Available By Appointment Only