Advising

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Anthropology Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please see the table below for details and links to Zoom office hours.

Have questions about the Anthropology major or minor?  Considering changing your major to Anthropology? Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

All full-time faculty members can provide advising to anthropology majors or minors. We do not assign advisors, so you can meet with any advisor whose interest or availability matches your own.

Office hours are listed below and sign-up sheets will be posted for these hours outside of the professor's offices. If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor to make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Alexis Boutin alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu
707-664-2729
Mon:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Dr. Boutin's Zoom Link
Tue:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Dr. Boutin's Zoom Link
Thu:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Boutin's Zoom Link
Andriana Foiles Sifuentes foilessi@sonoma.edu
Karin Enstam Jaffe karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu
707-664-2944
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Jaffe's Sign Up Link
Fri:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Dr. Jaffe's Sign Up Link
Margaret Purser margaret.purser@sonoma.edu
707-664-3164
Available By Appointment Only
Richard Senghas richard.senghas@sonoma.edu
707-664-2307
Thomas Whitley whitley@sonoma.edu
707-664-2547
Available By Appointment Only
John Wingard john.wingard@sonoma.edu
707-664-2319
Available By Appointment Only