Office Hours

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Anthropology Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the Fall 2020 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please see the table below for details and links to Zoom office hours.

Drop-in office hours are available during the regular semester and are listed below. If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor to make an appointment.

Advisors can answer questions about the major/minor, changing majors, registering for anthropology courses and career/graduation preparation.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Christa Abdul-Karim abdulkarim@sonoma.edu
Tue:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Alexis Boutin alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu
Mon:
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. Office hours sign up
Tue:
2:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. Office hours sign up
Fri:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Office hours sign up
Stephanie Etting etting@sonoma.edu
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Dr. Etting's Zoom Link
Andriana Foiles Sifuentes foilessi@sonoma.edu
Tue:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Foiles's Sign-up
Thu:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Foiles's Sign-up
Karin Enstam Jaffe karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Jaffe's Office Sign-up
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Dr. Jaffe's Office Sign-up
Margaret Purser margaret.purser@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Dr. Purser's Zoom Sign-up
Thu:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Purser's Zoom Sign-up
Richard J. Senghas senghas@sonoma.edu
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Carlos Torres carlos.torres@sonoma.edu
Thomas Whitley whitley@sonoma.edu
Thu:
9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Dr. Whitley's Zoom Link
John Wingard john.wingard@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Dr. Wingard's Zoom Link
Available By Appointment Only